On June 12 1939 — 1939 – The Hall of Fame is officially dedicated at Cooperstown, New York. The greatest-ever gathering of members and future inductees of the Hall of Fame accept their plaques: Grover Alexander, Ty Cobb, Eddie Collins, Walter Johnson, Nap Lajoie, Connie Mack, Babe Ruth, George Sisler, Tris Speaker, Honus Wagner and Cy Young.


Subscribe to This Day In Baseball

Get our latest Posts in your in box

This Day In Baseball on Patreon
Own this Day and Be Part of Baseball History


Baseball Reference June 12

SABR Games Project

National Pastime June 12

Hall of Fame

Replay The Game

Retro Sheet