On January 10, 1984 — 1984 – Luis Aparicio, Don Drysdale and Harmon Killebrew are elected to the Hall of Fame. Killebrew totaled 573 home runs to rank fifth on the major league all-time list, Drysdale won 209 games with a 2.95 ERA, and Aparicio led the American League in stolen bases nine straight seasons and won nine Gold Gloves at shortstop. Killebrew gains election in his fourth year on the ballot, Aparicio in his sixth year, and Drysdale in his 10th year.


Subscribe to This Day In Baseball

Get our latest Posts in your in box

This Day In Baseball on Patreon


Baseball Reference January 10

SABR Games Project

National Pastime January 10

Hall of Fame

Retro Sheet

Replay The Game