On November 27, 1984 — 1984 – The American League Gold Glove team is announced, and it is made up of the same nine players as the 1983 team: catcher Lance Parrish, first baseman Eddie Murray, second baseman Lou Whitaker, third baseman Buddy Bell, shortstop Alan Trammell, outfielders Dwight Evans, Dave Winfield and Dwayne Murphy, and pitcher Ron Guidry.


Subscribe to This Day In Baseball

Get our latest Posts in your in box

This Day In Baseball on Patreon
Own this Day and Be Part of Baseball History


SABR Games Project
SABR Games Project
Hall of Fame
National Pastime November 27
Replay The Game
Retro Sheet