On December 18, 1990 — 1990 – The National League announces the six finalist cities for the two expansion clubs that will join the league in 1993: Buffalo, Denver, Miami, Orlando, Tampa-St. Petersburg, and Washington, DC.


Subscribe to This Day In Baseball

Get our latest Posts in your in box

This Day In Baseball on Patreon


Baseball Reference December 18

SABR Games Project

National Pastime December 18

National Pastime December 18

Hall of Fame

Retro Sheet