On September 14, 2011 — 2011 – The Mexican League issues its awards for the season. The MVP award goes to Luis Terrero, who led the league in runs (109), RBI (110), slugging (.770) and OPS (1.254) and was second in average (.390) and homers (38) while posting the second 30-30 season in Mexican history. ERA leader Marco Tovar (12-4, 3.11) is named Pitcher of the Year, save leader Sandy Nin (8-4, 24 Sv, 2.80) Reliever of the Year, Pablo Ortega (10-3, 3.29 after 2-6, 8.24) Comeback Player of the Year, Alejandro Martinez (7-2, 2.90) Rookie of the Year and Matias CarrilloManager of the Year.


Subscribe to This Day In Baseball

Get our latest Posts in your in box

Support This Day In Baseball on Patreon

Baseball Reference September 14
National Pastime
Retro Sheet
Hall of Fame
SABR Games Project
Replay The Game