On September 14, 2015 — 2015 – The Tigres de Quintana Roo win their third Mexican League title in five years. They beat the Acereros de Monclova 4 games to 2; Monclova had not made the finals since 1998 and had never won a title. Veteran Pablo Ortega (0-2 in the postseason entering today) tosses 6 1/3 shutout innings and Arturo Barradas and Ramon Ramirez finish up a 9 – 0 shutout. Finals MVP Alfredo Amezaga scores 3 and drives in two while Iker Franco scores two and drives in three.


Subscribe to This Day In Baseball

Get our latest Posts in your in box

Support This Day In Baseball on Patreon

Baseball Reference September 14
National Pastime
Retro Sheet
Hall of Fame
SABR Games Project
Replay The Game