On March 1, 1988 — For the first time since 1956, the Special Veterans Committee does not elect anyone to the Hall of Fame. Phil Rizzuto, Leo Durocher, Joe Gordon and Gil Hodges, are among the candidates passed over.

As of 2020 all but Hodges have been inducted into the Hall of Fame.



Join the Community

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 11,194 other subscribers

Subscribe to our Podcast

The Daily Rewind

on Apples Podcast | Spotify  | Google | Stitcher

And connect with us wherever else you listen to Podcast and hangout!