On January 16 2015 — The Australian Baseball Hall of Fame class of 2015 is announced. The new inductees are Trent Durrington and John Galloway. Durrington was the third Australian position player to make the majors and spent over 1,000 games in the US pro ranks. Galloway was MVP of the 1980 Claxton Shield and later managed two national champions, while also spending several years with the Australian national team.


Subscribe to This Day In Baseball

Get our latest Posts in your in box

This Day In Baseball on Patreon