On November 7, 2017 — The CPBL announces its major award winners for 2017. Po-Jung Wang of the Lamigo Monkeys defends his CPBL MVP award after winning the Triple Crown (.407/31/101). Tzu-Hsien Chan of the Chinatrust Brothers is named Rookie of the Year after hitting .350/.403/.610.


Subscribe to This Day In Baseball

Get our latest Posts in your in box

This Day In Baseball on Patreon
Own this Day and Be Part of Baseball History

Baseball Reference November 7
National Pastime November 7
Retro Sheet
Hall of Fame
SABR Games Project