On November 3, 1960 — 1960 – Vern Law, who finished 20-9 with 18 complete games for the National League champion Pittsburgh Pirates, is voted Cy Young Award winner. Warren Spahn of the Milwaukee Braves finishes second.


Subscribe to This Day In Baseball

Get our latest Posts in your in box

This Day In Baseball on Patreon
Own this Day and Be Part of Baseball History

Baseball Reference November 3
National Pastime November 3
Retro Sheet
Hall of Fame
SABR Games Project