On November 9, 2010 — 2010 – The winners of the 2010 American League Gold Glove Awards are announced. Mariners OF Ichiro Suzuki wins his 10th Gold Glove in as many years, while first-time winners are 2B Robinson Cano of the Yankees, and OFs Carl Crawford of Tampa Bay and Franklin Gutierrez of Seattle. Suzuki ties Al Kaline and Ken Griffey Jr. for the most Gold Gloves by an AL flyhawk.


Subscribe to This Day In Baseball

Get our latest Posts in your in box

This Day In Baseball on Patreon
Own this Day and Be Part of Baseball History

Baseball Reference November 9
National Pastime November 9
Retro Sheet
Hall of Fame
SABR Games Project