On February 25, 2013 — 2013 – Major League Baseball announces changes to its umpiring crews for the coming season, following the resignation of three veteran umpires, Derryl Cousins, Ed Rapuano and Tim Tschida, over the winter. Jim Joyce, Ted Barrett and Fieldin Culbreth are all named crew chiefs, while Vic Carapazza, Manny Gonzalez and Alan Porter are added to the full-time umpiring staff; all three have taken part in a number of games as fill-in umpires over the past few seasons.

Baseball Reference February 25
SABR Games Project
National Pastime February 25
Hall of Fame
Replay The Game
Retro Sheet

Support us!
Own this Day and Be Part of Baseball History