On November 9, 2017 — The winners of the Silver Slugger Award are announced. In the AL, 2B José Altuve is a winner for the 4th straight year, while in the NL, 3B Nolan Arenado is honored for the third straight. First-time winners include dynamic youngsters C Gary Sanchez and OF Aaron Judge of the Yankees, and veteran P Adam Wainwright.


Subscribe to This Day In Baseball

Get our latest Posts in your in box

This Day In Baseball on Patreon
Own this Day and Be Part of Baseball History

Baseball Reference November 9
National Pastime November 9
Retro Sheet
Hall of Fame
SABR Games Project