On November 12, 2015 — Winners of the Silver Slugger Awards are announced, with first-time winners dominating the squads, as there are five in the American League and four more in the National League. In contrast, C Brian McCann and 1B Miguel Cabrera both win the award for the 6th time.


Subscribe to This Day In Baseball

Get our latest Posts in your in box

This Day In Baseball on Patreon
Own this Day and Be Part of Baseball History

Baseball Reference November 12
National Pastime November 12
Retro Sheet
Hall of Fame
SABR Games Project