On January 19, 1972, the Baseball Writers elect three players to the Hall of Fame: Yogi Berra, (339 votes)  Sandy Koufax (344 votes) and Early Wynn (301 votes) One year earlier, the writers had failed to elect anyone to the Hall. Koufax, at the age of 36, becomes the youngest man to gain election to the shrine.


Join the Community

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 124 other subscribers

Subscribe to our Podcast

The Daily Rewind

on Apples Podcast | Spotify  | Google | Stitcher

And connect with us wherever else you listen to Podcast and hangout!