On June 9, 2008 — For the first time in franchise history, the Rays hit three consecutive home runs when Evan Longoria, Willy Aybar, and Dioner Navarro all connect off Angels’ southpaw Joe Saunders in the second inning of Tampa Bay’s 13-4 rout in Anaheim. The feat will not occur again for the team until James Loney, Wil Myers, and Sam Fuld homer back-to-back-to-back at Tropicana Field in 2013.

National Pastime

Support us!
Own this Day and Be Part of Baseball History