On November 13, 2000 Pedro Martinez of the Boston Red Sox becomes the first pitcher to win the American League Cy Young Award unanimously in consecutive years. Martinez, who posted an 18-6 mark with a 1.74 ERA, has been Cy Young three of the last four seasons.



Game ticket & learn more about the players, teams, stadiums and dates in history


Join the Community

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 11,583 other subscribers



Subscribe to our Podcast

The Daily Rewind

on Apples Podcast | Spotify  | Google | Stitcher

And connect with us wherever else you listen to Podcast and hangout!




This Day In Baseball – Over 1,000 videos!


on Full Radio Broadcasts | Interviews  | WORLD SERIES Highlights | PODCAST